Film + “To Wish Impossible Things”

I got my first batch of film back from a camera I’ve only used once. I thought of the song “To Wish Impossible Things” by The Cure when I looked through these, so I thought I should feature the lyrics. Enjoy


remember how it used to be
when the sun would fill up the sky

scan0007
remember how we used to feel
those days would never end
those days would never end

scan0015

remember how it used to be
when the stars would fill the sky

scan0017
remember how we used to dream
those nights would never end
those nights would never end

scan0018
it was the sweetness of your skin
it was the hope of all we might have been


that fills me with the hope to wish
impossible things

scan0021
but now the sun shines cold
and all the sky is grey

scan0022
the stars are dimmed by clouds and tears
and all i wish
is gone away

scan0020
all i wish
is gone away

scan0019
all i wish
is gone away


See you next time,

Ken

Film + “To Wish Impossible Things”

Leave a Reply

