Don’t Boo, Vote.

 

rosenquistt
John Ritter, after James Rosenquist, President Elect

 

If you don’t vote, you’re letting someone else have control. Let’s keep it short, sweet, and simple. I procrastinate. I’m human. However, with this election, I have become a parent, a leader, an old person quite frankly with me stressing how important it is to vote. This year of literally all years. I saw on twitter someone saying that this election day is like the season finale of America. It’s so true! It’s a big deal and who knows what next season will be like, but the world is watching and hopefully hoping we don’t fuck this up. I high key don’t care if you think Hillary is a liar, I do too, but we have to band together to make sure Trump and his actual minions of supporters, some who used to be my friends,  don’t step foot in that office.

For a while, I thought my registration didn’t go through, and I stopped caring about making sure it did. Until I saw this Buzzfeed video, about mass shootings in America, and I went straight into the description box, into this link, and registered to vote (again, but I didn’t know that at the time). Watch it, even though Buzzfeed is problematic, this was heartfelt and powerful.

So, I won’t try to explain further why you should register, because I’m sure others have done it, and done it well, so please watch/read what they have to say. All you have to Google is “Why I should Vote”.

I have links for you, and I hope you look into them. Don’t boo, vote.

rockthevote.com

vote.org

iwillvote.com

Look at who your senators and house representatives are. Contact them. They are hired for you.

http://www.senate.gov/senators/contact/

http://www.house.gov/representatives/find/

tumblr_me4ggxxmtb1rovv6vo1_500

The last dates to register to vote are here.

tumblr_mcoxdq22bE1qfklhjo1_r1_500

KEN.

Don’t Boo, Vote.

Leave a Reply

