We Met at a Coffee Shop…: The Difference Between Standards and Fantasy

we met at a coffee shop pt 2

Just a some thoughts.


Read & Listen:

Hall and Oates – You Make My Dreams Come True


 

Sometimes when I see a cute guy on instagram I think, “If I comment something charming on his post and he doesn’t reply, I blew it,” then when he doesn’t reply, I think, “Well, I guess I should be glad because I wouldn’t want to tell our possible kids how we met. On social media? That just won’t do,”… But… What’s so wrong with that?

Tinder makes me cringe. There is just something about meeting one another through technology first… that really makes me hate it. Maybe because you can kind of be whoever you wanna be. And that’s scary. It just doesn’t seem realistic to me.

But what’s really realistic? I guess just because you and the girl/guy didn’t meet like Summer and Tom (I really wanna watch 500 Days of Summer), it doesn’t mean your love won’t be authentic. I guess that just takes some time to get used to, or maybe my old lady is showing.

But I don’t know how easily I’ll give up on certain fantasy. I still wanna¬†hit it off with¬†Charlie Hunnam at a coffee shop.

Charlie-Hunnam-charlie-hunnam-edit

Love,

Ken

P.S. I won’t rest until I find someone that likes the same bizarre-o crap I do, which makes him my soulmate.

 

P.P.S. If you didn’t understand the above, that means you haven’t seen 500 Days of Summer. Which you should, it’s amazing

 

 

We Met at a Coffee Shop…: The Difference Between Standards and Fantasy

Leave a Reply

