Das Studentenwohnheim — The Hall of Residence

2015-27-8--19-22-43

Guten Tag. Wie sind sie? Ich heiße Kennedy, und das ist mein(e? en?) Zimmer.

I totally did that without going on google or looking at my notes… I hope it was right. I mean, I’m taking German at my University four times a week and I took it high school so it better be right or this will be embarrassing. Anyways, check out my room/dorm! 

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

So I moved in August 21. It was so hectic and I wasn’t even close to having my room look the way it is now. The only things I had completely done, until I got back from camp, was my bed. It’s weird because I make my bed everyday, and I never did that before. However, I only slept in it once before we actually went to camp…. Which was interesting. You can catch what I got up to on move in day and at camp on my Youtube channel.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

tumblr_static_9t2af4fyid4wkcc8gcoco04kc

My desk is a little more cluttered than I would imagine, but I kind of like it this way. I only usually sit here when I’m doing my makeup, but I still enjoy this space and the pictures I put up. I made sure to only post the glossy photos, I’m not sure why I told you that but yes that’s what I did.

 

I still want more décor, because currently the only cute stuff I have is surrounding my desk (other than my late husband, Marlon, but that’s in black and white), but for now I am comfortable with what I have! Thanks for checking it out.

Your Student,

Ken

Das Studentenwohnheim — The Hall of Residence

Leave a Reply

